Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Funny Faces

The markings on this rhododendron make me feel that I'm being watched ... they wouldn't have seen much of me today. I was cowering inside while the  young birch trees in the front garden were whipping about quite alarmingly. I was afraid to go and look at the ancient beech up on the bank - if it falls it will take the vegetable garden and the greenhouse out, as well as the fence between us and the field above, and worst prospect of all our electricity supply, and that of whoever else is on the same set of lines. I hope not to see the day - but 50 mph gales when the trees are in full leaf are not good. And we have another day of the same tomorrow. 

However, one must not anticipate trouble, there's enough to worry about, without thinking of what might never happen ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.