Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Broad Bodied

 A beautiful golden female broad-bodied chaser on a stalk this morning.

Seeing the weather was going to be fine all day I planned on going to a couple of sites and started with the far pond at Grove Hill Nature Reserve. I got to the pond by a circuitous route as I'd no idea where it was located and found myself at one point high on top of the hill over looking the farm. Eerily quiet in the early morning it was a lovely walk on the ridge then I dropped down to the pond which only had a few male chasers half heartedly doing a few rounds of their territory. The females arrived a bit later and then the fun began with clashes over territory and mating rights. 

A couple of hours and a few hundreds photos later I left to go home then set out up onto the Cotswold limestone hills with dogs in tow. Even in the late afternoon it was hot up there.

 It will take ages to go through the shots so am just posting this so I can set up the Critter Cam for tonight's activities in the garden again. We have two foxes, a hedgehog, a couple of squirrels and roe deer so far clocked in the dark hours. Very exciting to see what has been out there at night, every morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.