Rodents rule

By squirk

Sun worshipping

Compare this blip with the one about a month ago – quite a contrast. We noticed a couple of large groups of young people. It's a real mix of people wearing masks, some keeping distant and some not, and others who seem oblivious to any pandemic. It's an odd time. Most are social distancing.

I finished the cat jigsaw, which was maybe a little too easy but still fun. I've found that it's good for taking screen breaks just to do a bit of jigsaw while listening to the radio. 

It's been a lovely sunny day, hence the folk on Streatham Common, but it started out with an unwelcome alarm. Around 7am, there was an almighty and persistent squeak/scream so I jumped out of bed and looked out the window. I was completely surprised to see a fox with a squirrel in its mouth. The squirrel didn't make it and that's nature for you. I felt a bit David Attenborough. I've never seen anything catch a squirrel – that fox must have lain in wait knowing the squirrel would come down the side passage. Cunning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.