Maple tree

This is the maple tree in our front garden. I think it’s lovely. 

Autumn leaves last for months here. A few years ago the council removed all the lovely crepe myrtle trees from the centre of town and replaced them with identical maple trees with an uninteresting colour. Their colour only last a few days. I would prefer a variety so the pleasure lasts longer. The crepe myrtles were nice for about 9 months of the year. 

Jobs today...shopping was about the limit of my hard work. It’s cool and grey and not good for the outdoor activities. I watched a show on US rail journeys with Michael Portillo who is entertaining. I did some knitting ( Maddy’s beanie) as I can’t sit and watch TV and do nothing else. I also cleaned and reorganised my part of the office and put my computer up so I can use it standing ( like I did at work with a stand up desk) and have started sorting through my photos. I’ve started with the present and will work back. 2020 done! ( I know it’s only May). The quality of my old shots is awful but the photos bring back lots of memories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.