Clean up

Today I actually gave some thought into what I would do for the day, most of the time I just go from one event to another. It was an indoor sort of day so I thought I would investigate a pile of what looked like recipes in an old folder. I had a laugh at some of the ads which were in the clippings. Early 70s by the look of them. I kept some and tossed the rest. Recipes from those days are quite dated, it was interesting to reflect of how things have changed in those 50 years. 

Extras include an old ad for cigarettes - they ( the ads ) have been banned for years. I’m pleased I never took up the habit. The other is for Magic Silver White. I wonder who can remember that product. 

We are starting to open up more activities. 50 customers in Cafes and pubs will be allowed after June 1. Most new cases are returning travellers. Some state borders are still closed. The government made a big error in the Jobkeeper  subsidy. Only 3.5 million, not 6 million people are eligible or signed up. Red faces and blame to everyone but themselves. Only $60,000,000,000 out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.