Very fortunate

I'm feeling very loved and very supported today. Firstly, Little Miss provided me with a 'day off self-care plan' and instructed me to tick off at least 7 things on the list to promote happiness and healthiness. She knows me so well!

I took Abe for a walk and then grabbed a piece of toast for breakfast.

Then my friend, VP, from school popped in for another walk on the way to seeing her mum in the city. We had a good chat and a cuppa.

I popped into the supermarket and to Big W, where I bought myself 7 books (a little indulgent, but reading was on my self-care list!)

A quick snack and then off to Mount Macedon to catch up with SG. It's funny, we hadn't seen each other in ages, but we always catch up as if we're in mid-conversation. We had another walk and a chat and then I treated her to a coffee.

Home to do a few chores; all of which went to plan.

MrB bought me a beautiful bunch of 'just cos' flowers.

We're having leftovers for dinner, so no cooking to do; I can curl up with another cup of herbal tea and a good book. It's warm with the fire going, Abe is pretty much back to his usual self and is back on his usual food (so no more big pans of rice and chicken to prepare!). MrB is watching the end of Matrix, Little Miss has brought the washing in, and it's Friday night.

Oh, and I almost forgot - where does this beautiful fox come in? Well, while SG and I were enjoying our coffee, it just came up to us. I only had my phone, so snapped a couple of quick shots to show Little Miss. Once SG had left, I went for a poke around to see if I could find a nice shot of something for my blip - I was looking for flowers - Flower Friday and all - when I realised that our little visitor hadn't gone very far. It sat and posed for a number of photos; nonplussed by me or by the attention it was attracting. One guy thought it was my dog, it was that relaxed! What a beautiful, healthy-looking creature.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.