BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 61

Imprisonment - Day sixty one
Thursday 21st May 2020

Cycling Statistics
Cars - 33
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 0
Dog walkers - 3
Walkers - 0
Runners - 3
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 13.0c

Well summer's definitely here as Double Dog was wearing her shorts this morning but the weather was not good enough for the miserable cyclist bregade as none of them were out and about today.

Work on the Bentley started with replacing the two spokes in the nearside rear wheel. I also took the tyre off the offside rear wheel again as I was not happy with the material I'd used to replace the rim tape. Usually if I'm not happy with something like this and do nothing it usually comes back and bites me at a later date. So off it came and I replaced it with some stronger material. It's hard work taking tyres on and off especially in this hot weather. The good thing is the heat makes the rubber more plyable so infact if you don't mind the heat and I don't it's a lot easier. Although the whole exercise took most of the morning.

Ros went on her weekly shop and said the only queue was at Marks and Spencer's so she did not bother so no dine in for two again this weekend. She then went to B&Q where there was no queue to pick up the click and collect emulsion that I need to paint the top garage. Painting the garage will be fitted in when I have finished painting our bed once the paint arrives. However I do need a fine day so I can take the cars and other stuff out paint it and put it all back in again. I reckon I can do the whole lot in a day.

During the afternoon I flatted back the clear coat and used G6 cutting compound to get the surface ready for polishing . I used my new air polisher which I bought off eBay last week. Its fantastic and with the sponge polishing mop I bought it made light work with the G6 and the wooly looking polishing head brought it up to a lovely shine. I managed to repolish the top of the nearside bonnet and cut and polish the nearside front wing skuttle and the side body work including the front and rear doors. I'm looking forward to carry on cutting and polishing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.