Homeward Bound

It's been a long time since I could say my hair was blowing in the wind!  A bright but gusty day meant I was thinking about changing my daily walk route to stay low.  However, when I walked in to the estate the newly opened roadside parking was busy with cars and when I emerged from my 'secret' path at the pond, it was to find that sensibly a one-way route around it has been sorted but I was at the wrong end of that route.  I didn't fancy getting in to a slow moving conga line so took a different path and quickly left folks behind.  Once across the road and on to the moor, it was very blustery, but in an exhilarating way, and I passed no one!

The clarity of the skies has meant that the views have extended further and I came home with four possible blips.  I asked Tony to choose and he said he liked them all, which was not at all helpful!  I've gone with this one of my path home with one of my favourite small trees and a great sky.

I've replaced the feeders which had been blown down, and re-pegged the towels on the line and we have skyped with sister-in-law Mary.  I'm very jealous that she is able to order up fish and chips from the local pub as we would both love not to have to cook.  Now I feel very lazy and may not do anything for the remainder of the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.