I Can See You!

I had my first trip out in the car since the beginning of lockdown today and it felt very strange.  Tony was doing the supermarket run and, as it is near to a friends' house, I took my garden chair and my thermal mug of coffee to sit in the snicket behind their house and to take a doorstep blip of the family.  Young W was playing shy so the photo shoot did not go entirely to plan, but when we sat down to catch up with our drinks (and very yummy chocolate cake!) he forgot while I was there and I was able to catch him playing peekaboo.

Tony rang to say he was through and I packed up and said my goodbyes and we headed home to put away the shopping and then put the bathroom back together.  Tim arrived early this morning and solved the problem smartly.  It appears a pipe had come adrift from the overflow so we won't be filling the bath a high in future.  What we had thought was damp on the floor was actually the adhesive from the lino (!) so the spread of water was much less than we had thought, although the ceiling below will need repainting when it has dried out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.