Rick Stein

It was a blustery day. My plans for the day had been laid months previously - a trip round Fife Ness to StA, there to meet up with people I hadn’t seen for years. If I’d attempted it, as planned, I reckon we’d have struggled to turn the corner and have been blown straight onto some rocks in Norroway.
So instead, I did some wiring stuff down below while the wind howled above me until I found my new rocker switch wouldn’t do the business. Was I foolish? Why wouldn’t a 240v switch work in a 12v circuit? Circuits are circuits aren’t they? I clearly have a lot to learn.
Later, a teatime pint with the boys. AJ’s sock ironing had proved such a hit previously, that MrT decided to treat us to the dissection of a crab which he was preparing for starters. Who needs pubs pubs to open again when we can have fun like this. If he turned up in the Diggers with a crab and a knife he’d be shown the door. Or maybe not. It may be the new normal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.