On the right track

Wet and gusty again today, but not as bad as last night. The wind was coming up from the sea and hitting the front of the house so I brought my lovely Arisaema griffithii  in off the deck as I thought it was going to get destroyed - I put it on as an extra.

I donned the full waterproof kit this afternoon for my solitary walk and I'm glad that I did. Down to the seafront, through the ferry terminal, over the railway bridge in Albany Street and back through the streets to the start of Star Brae and upwards. To the left of the church you can just see McCaig's Tower - we're behind that, but it's not as far as it looks!

Quote of the Day:

Will Rogers - "Even if you are on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.