What's another year!

Dull, cold, odd light shower - not a good day to go out. I'm sure that there's lots going on down in the town, but I'd rather stay up in in the warm. I seem to be adding to the list of COVID vaccination side-effects, having looked the subject up this morning. Sore muscles, painful joints, headaches, tiredness and lassitude. Don't worry, the site said - it rarely lasts more than a week. Huh! It's been going on for three months! 

I'm sure I've Blipped this plant many times - I probably do so every spring! It is rather a good one though; I brought it with me when I retired more than five years ago and I think I'd bought it a few years before that. According to the label it cost £24 - it must be worth a lot more now! (Unfortunately not. I checked it on the website of the nursery I bought it from and it's now for sale at £22!) It's a trillium, the double white form Trillium grandiflorum 'Snowbunting'. I brought it inside this time - everything outside is getting blasted by the wind, though it's not actually blowing today.

Quote of the Day:

Jessica Stern – “I can still bring into my body the joy I felt at seeing the first trillium of spring, which seemed to be telling me, Never give up hope, spring will come.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.