Come on Dad!

Drizzly this morning, but got better during the day. At lunchtime we were watching this blackie feeding his two youngsters so I tried for a picture through the window. Although I took twenty, I only captured the moment once and that wasn't so sharp, so it was relegated to the extra!

After dropping Mrs M in town after lunch for an hour I had a quick visit to the Walled Garden to plant my runner beans. I just about managed it in the time that I had, but had not reckoned on the midges! I never think about them up where we live - though Mrs M disagrees! - but today I was being bitten within minutes of getting down to work! Bring on the sunshine!

It actually did brighten up later and when we got home we had a cuppa out on the deck, though we didn't bare much flesh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.