How Pink was my Valley

I wish this weather would make its mind up! A lovely sunny morning, quite warm, so a good day to get outside - or so it seemed! Did a bit of sowing, potting and weeding and then had to come in to avoid the rain. At least I didn't have to return to the Walled Garden to water my beans - I left in a hurry yesterday and didn't water them.

I've been sorting through some of my potted plants, weeding them and trying to think where to plant them out. Can't say I really feel like scrambling about on the slope at the moment, but I'll have to make a start sometime!

This is the pink form of Lily of the Valley, botanically Convallaria majalis var. rosea, though I think there's some debate as to its origin. As well as the ordinary species I have pots of the variety 'Bordeaux', the one with striped leaves and the old double-flowered form.

I think the rain's off, so back out we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.