Hoolie

Wild and windy all day - some sun but squally rain too. I kept thinking it would brighten up but in the end just went for it - cycled down to Hermitage of Braid and along the path by the little river. Some spattering rain on the way there but the sun came out at some points and was beautiful through the new green leaves. Why on earth have I never been here before?! Lovely - reminded me of Perthshire walks (when will I be able to go up there again? Still, at least I can go back to Braid, and will).
Before then I did some catch up work, although with no great enthusiasm, hacked at my hair a bit (can't quite cope with the idea of hairdressers not being open til about August!) and enjoyed watching Maggie O'Farrell talking  'at' the Hay Book Festival. It was excellent (enlivened by chat with Arclight about twins and wallpaper as we were both signed in...along with more than 100,000 people! Hope the Edinburgh Book Festival manages so much online). 
FaceTime with S but as we were talking my beautiful blue plate was caught by the wind through my open kitchen window and threw itself to the floor, smashing everywhere (extra). Totally gutted...
Leftover biryani and some chilli green beans for supper then back to knitting having given it a rest for the last few evenings since my wrist has been too sore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.