Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wildlife day

We did go out this morning to the blueberry farm to pick berries!   I always get two boxes (about 10lbs) but they will last me all winter and into next spring unless I use more than normal for a compote or pie.    I think I ate too many!!    It also was hot and humid so I came home with a headache from the heat.    Let me say again, I really hate summer where I live.   Too much heat and too much humidity!

But it was a good day for wildlife spotting.   The two deer came in the yard just at daylight.  The buck has some antlers growing fast and I think that tilt ear doe has been here before!    The pine cones in the suet feeder were cleaned off so I redid them with peanut butter and bird seed and wow...the birds must have been waiting up in the trees.  There were five chickadees on it in seconds.  The wren was waiting its turn too. 

The baby birds were in one of the blueberry bushes that we picked.   Gave me a little scare when the momma flew out!   I took a photo and we moved on to the next bush!

I did get some fresh peaches today also.   There might be French toast happening for breakfast with fresh berries and peach!   I have a fresh loaf of sourdough bread from the store!!    

Be well Blippers!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.