BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 63

Imprisonment - Day sixty three
Saturday 23rd May 2020

Cycling Statistics
Cars - 14
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 7
Dog walkers - 1
Walkers - 0
Runners - 2
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 10.3c

It was a very blustery windy ride this morning . Just as I gave Lotsa Dog a name I didn't see him today. However I did see seven cyclists. Three said good morning and one even had a conversation as he overtook me saying it's hard work in this wind. I said yes especially going this way. The others were wearing their blinkers and looked straight ahead as they totally ignored me.

The blustery rainy looking weather did me a favour as I could not spray the bed and had to work on the Bentley in the garage. The lights in the garage revealed that the nearside flatting back was not good enough. In yesterday's bright sun light the finish looked fine but the artificial light told a different story so I spent the day re-flatting the nearside and flatting the offside. At the end of the day I'm almost there. There is some polishing to do tomorrow and fixing the new crack which I noticed yesterday. I've started to repair it by covering the crack with a thin piece of aluminum held in place by a thin layer of woven fibreglass. I hope that the crack will be able to flex under the aluminium and not crack the fibreglass or filler above it. Fingers crossed this will work if not I'll leave it a d the crack will add to the patina.

As Nevan our granddaughter could not have a proper fourth birthday party Hayden had asked friends and family to send a video wishing her a happy birthday. Hayden's put them all together in a twenty minute video which was hilarious to watch the inventive ways that most had devised to wish her a happy birthday.

Later on my brother Clive and his wife Anne Duo'd us and we spent a good two hours chatting about this and that. This is something we'd never had done before imprisonment. Although we would have done the same over a meal at a pub. The advantage now is it's cost us nothing we've not had to get dressed up and we've not had to go anywhere. Long may imprisonment continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.