BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 64

Imprisonment - Day sixty four
Sunday 24th May 2020

Cycling Statistics
Cars - 5
Motorbikes - 1
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 1
Walkers - 0
Runners - 0
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 12.0c

A quite Bank Holiday Sunday morning with very few people about.

It was still windy and cold so I continued to work on the Bentley in the garage. I filled the new so and so crack in the bodywork and managed to undercoat and topcoat it with my little airbrush. The airbrush is far more usable now I have replaced the on/off valve and have a proper airline for it. The spray is so fine that it is ideal for touching up the few small blemishes that have been caused by spraying the car outside.

We had our usual Sunday family Skype with only half the family as we don't know where Ashley was or what he was doing. So we chatted to Hayden and Astra who bought Nevan an pink Audi R8 for her fourth birthday. Hayden didn't think it was fast enough so he's buying a bigger electric motor which he hopes he can modify and fit. I don't know what the nought to sixty time will be.

Hopefully I can get our bed painted tomorrow and when I return to the Bentley I'm going to start at the front and work to the back carrying out a detailed clean doing what ever needs to be done along the way including fitting the headlights sidelights door handles good clips etc. etc. etc.

My review of imprisonment this week has still not changed as I'm still content to stay a home. Ros feels the same too saying that after all this is over she will not go out so much as she enjoys having more time to herself. Perhaps we're becoming hermits.

In fact a friend invited us over to his house for a social distancing cup of tea in his garden but I'm afraid it seemed too much trouble so I gracefully declined saying I was not sure whether the imprisonment rules allowed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.