BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 65

Imprisonment - Day sixty five
Monday 25th May 2020

Cycling Statistics
Cars - 14
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 3
Dog walkers - 0
Walkers - 0
Runners - 1
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 8.6c

It was good cycling weather this morning chilly but fine and as usual few cars and people about. The chain ring on my summer bike is worn so the chain is slipping when under pressure so when I get a minute I will have to replace it and the chain.

It was also good weather for spraying our bed. Ros and I took it apart and I washed it off with my jet washer as with the draw units it cleaned up well and dried off reasonably quickly in the sun although as it's white it takes, longer as it reflects the heat.

There was a lot of walking up and down the garden taking the parts, down to the Motor House where they were to be sprayed outside on the nearby grass. Infact my app recorded that I walked 1.31 miles up and down the garden. The spraying in the heat went exceedingly well as the paint dries quickly and does not run. As with the draw units I did not bother with undercoat and sprayed a layer of brilliant white top coat followed by a layer of satin silk white. The finished articles with their new coat of paint looked clean and bright. I've never really taken much notice of the design of the bed but knowing that it is now a classic from the seventies I'm am impressed. Like all good designs it is simple and pieces together easily to give a very stable bed. Infact I think one of their advertisements stated that your wife could hold and drink a cup of tea whilst her husband jumped up and down on his side of the bed. Well it was something like that but it is true to say that it is very stable which is more than can be said for some of the strange beds we've slept in on our travels.

I managed to finish all the spraying just in time to talk to Ashley on WhatsApp as he'd returned from wherever he'd been saying that he unlike us is fed up with putting his life on hold. He said he is being careful but he's not staying at home all the time. Not that he's done that anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.