Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Lunchtime discovery

One of the benefits (or otherwise, depending on your viewpoint) of Lockdown is discovering new food choices.  Previously my lunches mainly consisted of bought sandwiches or baggettes when in the office, or maybe a prepared salad or pasty otherwise (I'm a lazy cook!).  However, I now have to prepare it all myself, or go hungry.

I recently found a left-over, unopened jar of cranberry sauce from Christmas in the cupboard, and immediately thought of a favourite flavour combination from all those baggettes bought at work, "Brie and Cranberry".  So the next shopping run saw me purchase some brie and cheese biscuits; simple to prepare and quite yummy!

The cranberry sauce is now finished, so this week I bought some grapes instead, and a fresh bread baton to finish up the last of the current pack of brie.  Before digging in, I tried out a few "food photography" shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.