Sunday Stroll

One of Surrey's Nature Reserves and Site of Special Scientific Interest, Chobham Common, lies just a 10min drive from me, so for a change of scenery I headed there for a walk.

I was heading for Monument Car Park, named after a nearby monument erected to commemorate a review of troops heading to Crimea by Queen Victoria in 1853 (extra). I passed another of the common car parks on the way, just 0.5mile up the road, and was dismayed to see it closed, with cars parked on double-yellow lines.  However, my target was open and I had no problem parking - you have to ask why those indiscriminent drivers at the other car park hadn't driven on, but I wasn't really complaining.

On my way round the common I came across cut timber stacked up. I liked the different textures, and having seen that John Gravett had just published another of his YouTube Photoshop Tutorials on creating a triptych, I took a series of shots which I hoped would serve as suitable subjects to try it out.  This is my result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.