A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections

Thursday
A roller-coaster of a week weather-wise. Tuesday we reached a high of about 65 F, while today we struggled to reach 31 F, and by dawn we are supposed to drop to 10 F! At least we don't get bored with the weather in southern Ohio! This afternoon as I was driving to the "Y" to work out, the weather couldn't decide what it was doing - one direction skies were grey and it was snowing, the other there were patches of blue sky and the sun was shining! By the time I came home the snow had stopped for a while, so I stopped off for a quick blip in Pioneer Park. It's now late evening, and there is a coating of snow outside, but we're not supposed to get more than an inch or so.

It's been a rough week on top of my already depressed spirits. Tuesday, my brother called me to let me know that my brother-in-law, Stuart (sister's husband), who has been battling cancer, went into hospice last week. Then yesterday, my sister called to let us know he had passed away that morning. It's been sad to see him decline so quickly since last summer when we were over - he even managed to come with us to Bath one day - we took the sightseeing bus, so he didn't have to do much walking, but he made it through the day, and I'm glad of the memory of that day - remembering him as he was. His faith had been so strong throughout - a wonderful witness to his strong Christian faith. So we will be heading back to England for the funeral in the next day or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.