MM331- Favourite place

I went to work this morning; first time in a while. It was okay; just a bit awkward, trying to work out how to get around school while social distancing. Apparently the kids won't have to socially distance from each other, nor from us, but staff have to distance from each other. I'm sure it makes sense to someone. I guess we're all trying to figure out how the 'new normal' is supposed to work.

MrB and I took a stroll with Abe this evening. Certainly the wetlands are not our 'favourite place', but Abe loves it and during this time of lockdown, it has been a life-saver, having this beautiful space so close by. So it's our favourite place to go at the moment. As restrictions lessen, we're looking forward to planning a weekend by the sea; my true favourite place.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.