Rainy day blip

Little Maggie, my inlaws' miniature Sheltie went in for an operation today. She has a lump on her jaw and they have removed it to see if it is malignant. Poor little thing; she's such a cute little dog, I'm just hoping she's okay.

It was a frenzy of printing and photocopying exams this morning. While I was in the midst of it, MrB rang. He was supposed to be heading to Queensland for work on Sunday. They had asked him to go today in case Queensland closes its borders to Victoria again. We've got nine cases of Covid, I think. He raced home from fishing (a three-hour drive) and got himself ready to go. 

Little Miss, Abe and I took MrB to the airport and he's gone now. I think he'll be away for just over two weeks, but at this stage, we're not entirely sure. Two weeks feels like an awfully long time right now, but I'm sure it will fly by; time seems to be doing that a lot right now.

I managed to grab a very quick shot of this flower in the garden between showers and before heading off to the airport.

It's gone 10 pm now; I'd better get Little Miss of the group call she's on with her friends right now so that she can get some sleep before school tomorrow.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.