Idlicote Pond (MM331)

Travelling about still not being a good idea, I have gone for this scene at the village pond in Idlicote where we stopped for a drink/biscuit/rest on our way around what has become our favourite cycling route.  A panorama from four mobile phone RAW files, put together in Lightroom and then processed in Silver Efex Pro2.  Selenium toned because I like the effect :-)

Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday.

Cycling appears to have become very popular locally - we must have seen dozens of others out on their bikes before it gets too warm this afternoon.   Hope everyone else in the UK is enjoying the bank holiday - even though it feels like we have had an almost perpetual bank holiday for several weeks now.  

Rather than moan about the obvious,  I'll finish on something positive. One of my oldest friends, and best man at our wedding, had just been awarded his PhD.  Do I have to call him Doctor Ian now? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.