Capital adventures

By marchmont

Books for Lockdown

I woke up fairly early and lay in bed reading my book, 'Transcription'.  Luckily I did manage to finish it later on before it came to an end of its loan period. 

It was a beautiful morning and after sending a long e-mail to the choir I went down the hill to buy cake for tonight's birthday party.  My neighbour (retired NLS librarian) has just put out this box of books.  I have too many of my own unread books to avail myself. The baker's had no cakes so it was back to Margiotta for 'make do muffins'.  Bought some geranium (perlagonium) for mum.  I'll take them down later in the week. 

Call with L and some time in the garden, finishing the book and then putting back up things that Arthur had blown down,  watering and planting a few more plants.  Then I sat in the garden and sewed. The daily Ryanair flight from Dublin went over.  It's an event.

Following the story of the day, the lockdown saga. There will be another saga this evening.

39 days gone, 10 days to go, 10 months to go, 10 years to go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.