Capital adventures

By marchmont

ECB

The one where you get to 8 p.m., realise you haven't taken a photo all day and the cat is sound asleep on the couch. 

Before I did, well not a lot.  Spoke to a few folk, J in Ryton en route to the Channel and France, a long Zoom with L in Crieff and a call with C who started the call walking up Leith Walk. I also wrote my 'Covid Chronicle' for PM but mainly for the British Library I failed to reduce it to 400 words. 

It was stormy in the morning but cheered up in the afternoon and afternoon a day sitting in the front room I went out on the bike - mainly along Braid Hills Road.  It was windy but not too windy and I felt better for the fresh air.

Later, no tv but an attempt to move on with 'Transcription' before it disappears tomorrow. 

38 days kind locked down, oh, I've forgotten how many days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.