Capital adventures

By marchmont

Meeting up

It was absolutely freezing this morning. I worked in the office that was 14 deg and that was inside. Ended up with heating on in 'ante room' to get the heat up. My meeting this morning was interrupted by first P re the work and then the engineer who unexpectedly arrived to service the intruder alarm. Found the email in my junk later. The meeting finished early b so I ironed!

Afternoon of work and I finally managed to sort out our Microsoft account. Turns out the IT guy had the admin rights all along. Doh!

Then it was time to get ready for my 'night out' with my lovely friends A and N down from Inverurie. Haven't seen them since June '19, in person that is. Seen them every week for over a year, on Zoom. We had a great meal and catch up at La Casa, huge tapas portions. Due to a hiding temporary bus stop I missed the #7 but got home ok by 11. First time I've been out on the town for 9 months.

F2F - 9
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.