Capital adventures

By marchmont

Yellow

Always the first rose to bloom.

The weather continues chilly and unsettled. I did manage some time in the garden, repotting plants and randomly planting my many sweet peas. Who knows if they will grow. Tidied up the front a bit and pumped up a tyre. Cut out all the dead bits of fuchsia and rock rose. The winter hit them hard. However, the off its will be useful supports for peas.

Thought I had a problem with Talktalk but turned out the RCD had tripped, goodness knows why.

Pulled my own rhubarb and it's crumble for tea. Chatted to neighbours K and A as they passed, mainly about 'the work'.

Read the brief papers for this week and organised to meet A and N tomorrow night, all the way frae The Port.

Tonight more French TV I think and pizza. Been a quiet day.

F2F - 2
Phone call - 1
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.