Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Golden Hills, Golden Light

A bit later heading home on SH75 tonight but the light made it even more enjoyable.

Mixed emotions today for me. One of my colleagues left today on maternity leave, so I'm sad to see someone who's become a good friend go away for a while, but at the same time very excited about the little one that's soon on their way to her and her hubby. All the best C, you will be sorely missed until you're back on deck.

The rolling Ataahua hills were gorgeous in the evening light, and the powerlines making their way up the hill towards the oh-so-blue sky just caught my eye tonight. I've been meaning to capture this for a while and tonight finally delivered the light I was after.

The warm, dry weather still remains with us. It's going to be a long hot day in the garden tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.