HELLO MUM

Day 74 of my lockdown, which is easing but still not over, by a long chalk.

Well I made it.  Blinking typical the weather was cool and cloudy this morning but I still went over to see Mum.

Had a cup of social distanced coffee and a biscuit and a nice chat.  We had a stroll round her little garden - well concrete slabs and pots, still keeping within social distancing guidelines.

It was really weird being over there and not being able to give Mum a hug and a kiss goodbye and especially not being able to go into the  house.  Well I sat on a chair in the frame of the kitchen door as it was a bit too cool for Mum to sit outside.

Considering she normally has her hair done once a week and trimmed every 5 or 6 weeks her hair is looking pretty good.  Much better than mine.  

Quite a bit of traffic on the M6, well the 2 junctions I use, but not awful.  Quite a lot of people walking their dogs and cycling in the area. most being good with  social distancing.  

It did us both good to see each other I think.  It's only actually been 9 weeks but it feels so very much longer than that.

I'll probably go again in a couple of weeks and hope by then we are allowed to properly meet up with families and Hubby can go and do some odd jobs for her.  Although her neighbour next door has been doing an amazing job and helping her and talking to her so she's not totally on her own.

Typical, within a short time of coming home and sun came out again and it warmed up!!!!!!!!!!  Aaah well not complaining because at least I've seen her now.  She's not doing too bad for 88 years old, much better than me.

Do take care, stay safe and don't relax too much as the virus sadly won't be giving up.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.