WHOOPS A DAISY

Day 75 of personal lockdown.

A quiet day today.  Just placed an order for Higginsons (our local butcher) for Saturday - apologies for veggies.  

Then had a little play with the macro again.  Flowers aren't too bad, although I could do with learning how to get more in focus whilst still hand-holding the camera.  The only insects I will photographs are bees, bumblies and butterflies etc (have a huge phobia with arachnids *shudders*).  

I did manage to get a couple of bumblies in flight but they're not brillliant or sharp enough but at least I managed to capture them.  I managed to get a hover fly some weeks ago in flight which was quite good but nothing since then).

Now trying to learn more about back button focus, but may give up for the day as my head is buzzing (not just from bumblies etc).  

Hope you are all well and staying safe.  Take care will see you all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.