One of the many visitors to the garden.

I think it's Eupeodes corllae - Migrant hoverfly feeding on the geranium 'Ann Folkard'. We've lots of busy bees & hoverflies in the garden, they love the alliums & foxgloves.
A busy early morning up on the plot, getting jobs done before it got to hot. I planted 4 squash, a block of Sweetcorn 'Mini Pop', watered a lot of plants. Had a chat with Jim, my allotment neighbour. Bagged some plastic water bottles off him to use for feeding the squash. The tomatoes are looking goo, it's all looking good actually apart from the dreaded blackfly .. GRH!!
Back home hubby & I fixed the greenhouse bench, after a slightly heated discussion .. If you don't have the right tools, improvise. Job done. Bench back in the greenhouse. Lunch, a laze in the sun, then I sorted the plant trays/pots, plant food etc.
Back up to the allotment at 5pm, wow was it hot. A bit of faffing about, packing the plastic away in the shed. A lovely clump of Geum 'Mrs Bradshaw', a gift from Alan & Judith, allotmentees. They're going to have a couple of tomato plants, plus a pot of nasturtiums from me in return.
I received 2 bras ordered on-line today, they're on plastic hangers. Now why would they need to send those. Yet another use of plastic that is totally unnecessary.
A couple of friends, Arg, & Brandon came to have a beer with hubby in the garden bringing yet another delivery of very freshly caught pollack, which I'm now off to cut up for the freezer. I've offered to make them a batch of Thai fish cakes in return.

Thanks to wrperry for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.