Early morning, sat surrounded by my plants,

sunshine, & birdsong. They all bring me such pleasure, the simple things in life, I'm easily pleased. The garden at the house, or the allotment. I feel so blessed.
I was meeting Josie up on the plot for a socially distanced coffee, she was bringing her flask, & I had mine, but before that catch up for elevenses I had to tidy up a job I started earlier in the morning. I cleared out the greenhouse thinking I could upturn one of the benches & place a growbag on it to get the tomato plants planted. That was'nt going to work, but I think I've fixed the problem. I've planted the toms individually in pots, they'll sit in saucers. Job done. Met Josie, had a good catch up on the plot. Phew!!! It was hot up there. This afternoon I was reading up about growing tomatoes . I've planted greenhouse type toms outside & Roma in the greenhouse ... the wrong way around apparently. Oh well!!! I've got another 18 Roma plants so will grow them outside if I can find room.

Oh yes, I cut my hair this morning, it was going fairly well, although I was cutting it without having my glasses on, & with a pair of dressmaking scissors, until I got a bit over confident ... ops!!! Too late! Got a tiny chunk missing from my fringe, which Josie suggested could be fixed with hair product .... I do not use hair product. I did the back as well. I don't have a hand mirror so have no idea what it looks like. Hopefully our hairdresser will be back in action soon.

Thank you for your congrats, stars, & comments on reaching my 500th Blip yesterday  x

Thanks also to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday & setting the challenge 'Favourite place that makes you happy & gives you peace'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.