Leaf fall in Arch Hill Reserve

Yesterday I discovered as I started on my ride home that the lights on my bike were not working. They are powered by a small dynamo in the wheel hubs, and the light remains on for some time after I stop riding. Just a few minutes, but obviously long enough for a well wisher who saw the light on after I had left the bike and gone into the unit, to turn the lights off for me. Fortunately it has mostly not been dark when I've been riding. 

I was home early enough for a jog in daylight today and the orange leaves on the Walkway through Arch Hill Reserve appealed.

There was no new case of Covid-19 today, fifth day in a row. All up only three new cases in the last two to three weeks, and all with connections to known cases, giving more confidence to the decision makers that the early and firm action has been successful. I'm fully behind the prime minister wanting another two weeks before reducing the current fairly benign restrictions further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.