Rowan Blossom

Eye Test? When I had a problem with my eyes, I saw my optician that day, who immediately sent me to the Eye Clinic at Ninewells. Just saying.

Best DomCumm joke? His wife could not drive the family car because it was a manual.

No joke for us though, who are being Shielded.

It was a wonderful hot day. We have had more lunches outdoors this month, than we managed in the last year or so.

There is very little rain forecast, and each evening has become a walk around "The Policies" with a watering can.

ITV3 are showing Downton Abbey every evening and it is already something of a ritual for us to watch again.

There was a time when the NTS compared Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse to Downton Abbey which was the cause of great mirth to the Volunteer Guides.

Life at Hill of Tarvit was undoubtedly less colourful, and certainly more kindly.

I doubt that we will doing much guiding at Hill of Tarvit this year.

"In seclusion" is certainly providing plenty of time and opportunity to work on our own "estate".

Stay Safe and Be Kind.

And the Blipfoto. It is our Rowan Tree and today it came into bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.