Oops!

A panicky scramble to get up and dressed this morning as my alarm didn’t go off, and a delivery was due.  Bags ready at the door.  The driver brought the trays to the door, and said the egg trays had been damaged and 3 of my eggs had been cracked (speed bumps have a lot to answer for apparently).  As I was planning to bake I said it was okay as I would use the cracked eggs for that.  I was concentrating on pthrowing everything into bags, but did think there was less than I had been expecting.  I knew I had ordered some Jersey Royals so went outside and asked the driver.  He said he had nothing else for me on the van, but if it was an additional order it might arrive tomorrow.  Returning inside I realised he hadn’t left any of my fruit and veg, and it turned out that 11 of the eggs were cracked!  I rang the company to see if they could sort it out.  I finally got a call back just before they closed to say that the driver had returned and didn’t have any of my order left on the van.  They said they would deliver tomorrow.  Let’s see!  In the middle of all this I had another delivery, of which only 1 item of 3 was delivered.  Not my day for deliveries it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.