wrperry

By wrperry

Shades of Pink

These peonies all came from one plant, which sits next to my driveway.  I love the variation in color, not to mention those frilly edges.  Next year I will have to stake up the drooping blooms, because I hate to see them wasted by falling to the ground.  I've brought this bunch inside to continue to admire though the predicted rain over the next few days.  Plus the scent is heavenly!

I've been disappointed for I haven't had a glimpse all day of our tiny little fawn.  The mom has been eating around the edges of the yard, and we spotted her running across the road to check out the neighbor's delicacies. Perhaps she brought the fawn over there??  

I'll be posting my Tiny Tuesday favs tomorrow.  They've given me some good ideas for future blips of my own - there are always wonderful ideas out in the blip community. Stay healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.