A time for everything

By turnx3

Scenes from the bike trail

Tuesday
A hot and pretty humid day, but it felt great out on the bike trail late morning. We started from Corwin today, and headed north. Laura seemed full of energy this morning and set out ahead of us. I decided to turn around after 9 miles, while Roger continued on to catch up with Laura, who had continued to12.5 miles. However, on their way back Roger had gone on ahead, only to receive a call from Laura to say she was having problems with her bike, so he waited for her to catch up. This meant I got back to the car first, so I decided I might as well keep going in the other direction for a mile or so, making a new record total for me this year of 21 miles! It’s a lovely stretch of trail, through farming country of southern Ohio, so since I knew I had the time, I stopped several times on the way back to take photographs. Fields were in different stages - some were still partially flooded, some were planted and growing, whilst others seemed to be following the no-till approach. It was also really quiet on the trail, so a great ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.