A time for everything

By turnx3

All in a line! Wide Angle Wednesday

Wednesday
Momentous day today - I got my hair cut! Similar system to the dentist the other day - normally you would wait outside till they were ready for you, but I was the first appointment of the day, so I was able to go straight in. I had my temperature taken, I wore a mask, and so did the staff. I really need to get my colour redone, but I decided to play it safe today and just have a cut and blow dry, so I wasn’t in there for long. It feels so wonderful to have neat hair again! My hair is very fine, so whilst it would look OK when it was freshly styled, once I went out in a breeze or had my cycling helmet on, that was it - it looked awful! Once back home, I enjoyed a cup of coffee while studying my Duolingo Italian. Laura was tormenting us in the kitchen, making a tiramisu cake to take to a friend this evening, for her birthday which was over the holiday weekend. I’m hoping maybe a few pieces might find their way back home again later this evening!
After lunch, Roger and I went walking at Sharon Woods - grey skies, but warm and quite humid. As we approached the top of the steps leading down to the lakeside path, I saw this large duck family, and thought they would work well for Wide angle Wednesday: Looking down challenge. I wasn’t feeling so energetic today, so made do with just the walk around the lake, excluding the gorge trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.