Abstract Thursday

Ingeborg has suggested “painterly” as the theme this week. Here is my offering along the lines of impressionist art. 

Blipped through the glass front door. 

Today we did a ride / walk and I had a couple of sessions playing the piano. I’m learning chords which is quite new for me but if you also play the melody it’s sort of fun. Plain chords as in guitar playing isn’t my thing as I can’t sing along. It’s giving me a taste for music other than my favourite classical. I’ve just learnt “Born to be Wild“ by Steppenwolf and this morning I did one called “Get Lucky“ by Daft Punk. 

Bob is busy building a battery unit using rechargeable lithium 3.7 volt batteries in a series of 5 to power the automatic blinds. He’s using solder and other stuff I know nothing about. Now it’s dinner time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.