Doldrum Days

It is amazing how a day can pass without much to show for it. Certainly the duvet and pillow cases have been ironed, the cupboards restocked to a level never seen before the virus and 3 conversations over the railings and a zoom call have been conducted but that is it.

As I have commented to Blipper CroftCrafts who is busy waging war on her garden, I feel very lucky to have so much time on my hands. I’m not sure how I will adjust to the future new normal. In the meantime, the loosening of the lockdown here in Scotland will not affect me very much since the family members I haven’t seen for 2+ months are outwith the 5 mile travel zone.

Meanwhile I sit in the shade with my book and my Ribena ( the gin comes later)watching the groups exercising on their backs in the Meadows. I can even smell the aroma of a barbecue. They are all young, furloughed and imagine they are untouchable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.