Hawes

It’s been on my radar for a while now. But it’s a big distance on zero cafe stops when it’s not unheard of for me to have two!

I had my new secret ingredient with me today though - sachets of almond butter. I’d looked up the most calorific, lightest cycling food and nut butter was it.  There was just one downside. When Little Dog plays with her soft toys, her mouth gets dry and her lips curl up on either side so you can see her teeth. Nut butter has a very similar effect.  But it’s cute on a dog!  I had to wash it down with half a bottle of water and it didn’t help they were being squeezed onto dry oatcakes, but they got me round a stunning, stunning ride. I did the shortest of loops to test out my legs and be certain I could get home but it was wonderful to be back in Wensleydale.

I’m now jaded but satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.