Bee in Orange Poppy

Woke early again, dressed straightaway and took Basil out for a walk in the relative cool of the morning.

The sun was well up, shining through the orange poppies in my neighbours' border and the bees were busy too.

A refreshing walk, and then I found myself wondering what to do with the rest of the day. Napped for 40 minutes to catch up on lost sleep and then took shower and hair wash. If you want to know why I don't spare you these details, read Andrea Camilleri's books in which personal hygiene and good food feature strongly.

I persuaded Len to accompany me to Nanpantan Reservoir with Basil and my 100-400mm lens. Silly me, I forgot to extend the focal length when I got into position to photograph the grebe. I'm sure it was the Daddy today. He hissed and protested volubly when he thought I got too near.

Then an RPS talk via Zoom and finally, our final Clap for Carers tonight although I reckon it was much more about us all meeting up every Thursday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.