Water Abstract

Long time followers will be recognizing every picture I post these days because I have taken them all so many times before, but it is interesting to see how many different 'takes' there can be of  the same thing. I fiddled and faffed with this shot for quite awhile (and the shot of the grevillea behind it which is in extras) but both looked best straight-out of the camera. I love the way the water falling down the side of the basalt column looked in the morning light.

The Covid quilt top is finished and I am contemplating what to do next. I could attempt to machine quilt it but I think it would be a lesson in frustration trying to shove all that fabric and batting through my machine. I toyed with the idea of hand quilting it but I don't think I have the patience or the skill to do that. There are professional quilters out there and under ordinary circumstances I'm sure I could find one, but It sounds too difficult right now. I haven't had a quilt professionally quilted since I left the Bay Area and my excellent quilter there. I had a friend in Berkeley who sent her quilts to the Amish, but it took her months if not years to get them back and I have had an offer from someone who would like to buy it as a birthday present for her daughter....

I might just start another one and worry about assembling it later....

I am amazed to have the results back from the lab I visited yesterday along with a note from my doctor who says all is well but my Vitamin D is low and I should consider taking  a supplement. How can this be? I live in sunny California and I already take a supplement. Makes me feel even more like I am living under a rock.

I think hitting the pause button ordering everyone into whatever you want to call this castigo we are living in for long enough to conceive of a coherent long term approach to fighting this baffling virus is one thing . Expecting people to comply with such stringent conditions forever is another. They won't do it. They can't do it. There certainly is no coherent response to the fact that this virus (or another one) might be with us forever. Saying it will all be gone by the next election is not coherent. The ones who believe that will flaunt any attempt at control, leaving the rest of us to devise our own strategies....
How I miss Obama...where is he now?

We are having beautiful weather which certainly does a lot to keep me happy....

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.