Capital adventures

By marchmont

Globe

It was another day of College work but I managed to do some of it out of doors, in the sun and the warmth.  I also decided to pull out of a late afternoon Committee meeting, very good reasons, and managed some relaxation on my lounger in the sun.  I have at last started to read Peter May's 'Lockdown'.  Written 15 years and so prescient. 

Before that I walked up for my regular 'energy infusion'. Seems weird to think that the last time was in Mont Kiara, in a busy waiting room sitting beside very few people in masks. Today I had to wait for entry and I was the only person there. The nurse ( new to me) was in PPE and there was no chat, in and out in 5 minutes. Hopefully by the time I'm back at the end of August 'normal service' will have been resumed.

Later I sat at the front and clapped, the cat.  It was a beautiful evening but it got very noisy - the neighbours 2 down and jumping the easing of our lockdown and had friends round, on the trampoline and in the garden. 

Did some work on my photo compliation with 'Springwatch' in the background and then prep for tomorrow's meeting. It was pitch black when I went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.