More of the Same

Sat in the garden, wrote a bit more of my book, played Yam and Swipeout, kids watched Friends, when they’d gone to bed we watched Modern Family, we ate roast gammon, roast chicken, mash and gravy.
Miss E went out on a walk by herself, she’s being doing that the last few days under strict instructions not to get within 2m of anyone and not to touch anything. She loves the feeedom.
Miss L is jealous and sad because we won’t let her go. It’s not often their age difference is so obvious. Miss E walks to and from school ordinarily so it would be a bit weird suddenly to refuse to let her go out.
Although I hate it and can’t settle to anything until she’s back!!!!!
I wrapped a few eBay parcels to send and discovered one thing had smashed in storage. I hate that! I refunded the woman and emailed her straight away. Luckily she was understanding and nice rather than horrible and mean like some people are when things go wrong.
She wrote ‘these thing happen’ which is what I always say when it happens to me as a buyer. There’s too much anger and craziness in the world, more kindness and understanding wouldn’t go amiss.
Mum came round again in the afternoon for a cup of tea in the garden. It was lovely to see her. Talking about all the places we’ve been, all the places we want to go.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.