Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sunny

After yesterday’s rain it was lovely to see some sun today. It’s been gorgeous!
I met Mrs C after lunch for a walk with Leia and Archie round the fields and woods at the back of Stowe.
The morning was obviously spent agonising over holiday cottages. It’s so unlike me to be so indecisive with it. I can’t even decide whether to go in February half term or Easter. Or where!!!!!
My morning was also spent going to Tesco’s for my click and collect order. And then going back to collect the tray he’d forgotten to give me. Grrrrrrrr!! I hadn’t even noticed that such a lot was missing! I just thought that I was sure I’d ordered porridge oats as I put it all away not noticing the lack of crisps, two lots of the Little Misses’ cereal, twirls, four tins of sweetcorn, rice, mayonnaise, and tomato sauce. D- for observation skills!!
Anyway! Mrs C and I had a lovely walk. None of my photos do it justice but everywhere looks so gorgeous - blue sky, fluffy white clouds, rapeseed and cow parsley all mixed together, the woods all green and beautiful. Finally a bit of Summer!!
It was too early for Mrs C to go and collect Miss J so she came back to our house for tea in the garden. Nothing like visitors to remind me that lockdown is over and I need to sort the house and garden out before letting people in!!!
Although in my defence I’ve been dying to get out in the garden but it’s been chucking it down for what feels like months and it’s all gone a bit wild!
This time last year we’d been sitting out there for months, this year we’ve not sat out once yet. Just imagine how awful it would have been if the weather last year had been this rubbish, doesn’t bear thinking about!!
The evening was spent with Miss E and her friends trying to organise a trip to Milton Keynes tomorrow night for trampolining and Nando’s.
The words piss up and brewery spring to mind!!!!
Oh and going to Tesco again for dog food. Because I don’t think you can go to Tesco too many times in one day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.