The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 64 - Ready to roll

Yay!  A phone call at lunchtime to tell me the helmet I'd ordered about a week ago had arrived.  It's been slowed down - a lot! - with the current COVID situation.......few flights = limited deliveries = time.  Still - happy it's here now and I can get on my bike again.....safely!  And for those wondering, no I hadn't crashed off my bike and broken my old helmet.  The tightening mechanism at the back broke last week and whilst I could wear it OK, it was super loose and would have been hopeless if I did have a spill. Back on the bike again tomorrow :)

In COVID news today we sadly heard of another death. A 90+ year old lady had contracted the disease in mid-April and had subsequently returned 2 negative tests.  The woman was regarded as having recovered from COVID-19 at the time of her death and COVID-19 is not recorded as the primary cause of her death.  Her death has, neverthless, been included as a COVID death.  

On the positive side there were an impressive 12 recoveries reported today bringing the active cases total down to 8......single figures.  With a long weekend ahead, it's looking like there could be a significant reason for celebration not too far ahead.  Keeping those fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.