Flower Friday

Waking early I decided it wasn’t worth trying to get back to sleep.  Out before 8am and up the road to join the “Senior Way” - very apt given the state of my joints at the moment!  Lots of nettles along the path, and I was stung even through my walking trousers!  Couple of stiles - not made for people like me with short legs, so glad nobody else around!  Sheep and lambs sensibly under the shade of a wall - it was getting pretty warm by then.  Climbed up to the moorland to see the views.  A bit hazy at that time, so couldn’t see as far as I had hoped, but nice nonetheless. Back down to Dolphin Lane and along the main road back up to Leech Lane where I veered off to walk back through Goit Stock. This was the first time I came face to face with anyone else out and about.  Saw H who lives close by walking his gorgeous dog.   Was caught up by Blipper Corinthian returning home the same way.  Reached the village shops and met Blipper AuntieP and D who had been up on the moor as well.  We were all heading home to do our Friday choir singalong, but there was a connection problem and we couldn’t get on!  Flower blip for today is a lovely pink Hawthorn in front of a field of buttercups.  Lots more from the walk in extras if you have chance to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.